Category Archives: Music for Masses

Sunday, 21st July 16th Sunday of the Year

Missa brevis   Andrea Gabrieli Teach me O Lord William Byrd Jesu, dulcis memoria Victoria

Posted in Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday 14th July 15th Sunday of the Year

Missa Regina Pacis Flor Peeters Ave Maria Stravinsky Tantum ergo Duruflé

Posted in Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday 7th July 14th Sunday of the Year

Missa in simplicitate Jean Langlais Ave Maria Louis Vierne Tantum ergo Louis Vierne

Posted in Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday, 30th June SS Peter and Paul

Missa brevis (K,S) Palestrina Tu es Petrus Duruflé Agnus Dei II Palestrina

Posted in Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday, 23rd June SS.MI Corporis et Sanguinis Christi

Missa Orbis factor (plainsong Mass XI) Ecce panis angelorum Trad. Portuguese Ave verum corpus Edward Elgar

Posted in Corpus Christi, Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday, 9th June Pentecost

Mass in G  (K,S)   Franz Schubert Veni Sancte Spiritus K47   WA Mozart Litany to the Holy Spirit Peter Hurford (1930-2019)

Posted in Music for Masses, Pentecost | Leave a comment

Sunday, 2nd June Easter 7

Missa Aeterna Christi Munera GP da Palestrina O Rex gloriae Luca Marenzio

Posted in Music for Masses, Sundays of Easter | Leave a comment

Sunday, 26th May Easter 6

Mass of St Anthony Max Filke O sing joyfully Adrian Batten Ego sum panis vivus Joachim Esquivel Hymns at 12.45 Mass: E: 608 O: 606 R: 388

Posted in Music for Masses, Sundays of Easter | Leave a comment

Sunday 19th May Easter 5

Missa super ‘Frère Thibault’ Lassus O sacrum convivium Croce Tantum ergo Bruckner

Posted in Music for Masses, Sundays of Easter | Leave a comment

Sunday, 12th May Easter 4

Missa de Angelis Plainsong Mass VIII Surrexit Pastor Bonus Lassus The God of Love my Shepherd is Tallis

Posted in Music for Masses, Sundays of Easter | Leave a comment