Sunday, 21st January 3rd Sunday of the Year

Mass of St Antony    Max Filke

Veni sponsa Christi   TL de Vittoria

Tantum Ergo   Déodat de Séverac

Posted in Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday 14th January 2nd Sunday of the Year

Missa Octi toni    Lassus

Cantate Domino    Pitoni

Ave verum corpus   Barry Turner

Posted in Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday 7th January Epiphany of our Lord

Missa de Angelis     Plainsong

Ab Oriente venerunt Magi   Jacob Handl

Vidimus stellam  William Byrd

 

Posted in Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday 24th December Advent 4

Mass 18   Plainsong

Ave Maria   Plainsong

Ecce concipies   Plainsong

Posted in Advent, Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday, 17th December Advent 3 Gaudete

Mass in C (K,S,A)      RR Terry

Canite tuba in Sion        Palestrina

Veni, veni Emmanuel     Plainsong

Posted in Advent, Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday 10th December Advent 2

Missa brevis  à 4   Pedro de Heredia

There is no rose    Ronald Center

Jerusalem surge   GB Martini

 

Posted in Advent, Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday, 3rd December Advent 1

Mass XVII   Plainsong

Ad te Levavi    Aiblinger

Confortamini et iam    Lassus

Posted in Advent, Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday, 26th November Christ, Universal King

Missa Joannes de Deo      Haydn

O Rex Gloriae         Andrea Gabrieli

Posted in Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday, 19th November 33rd Sunday of the Year

Missa brevis      Palestrina

Exsultate Deo    Palestrina

 

Posted in Music for Masses | Leave a comment

Sunday, 12th November 32nd Sunday (Remembrance)

Solemn Requiem Mass for those who have died
in war and conflict

Introit, Kyrie, Sanctus, Agnus Dei, In paradisum
from the Requiem Op.45 by Gabriel Fauré

Offertory motet: God so loved the world
(from ‘The Crucifixion’)  John Stainer

Posted in Music for Masses | Leave a comment